Reviews



Summary
4.8

Very peaceful.- Rating 5/5

This place was in a beautiful setting and had everything we needed. The owners were very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer: Sue| Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 1 day ago


Absolutely wonderful break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Rose Corner, it was equipped with everything you needed, very comfy and spotless. Lovely large enclosed area for my dogs they didn’t want to leave , will definitely be back .Thank you .

Reviewer: Gillian C | Sun 12th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Adorable countryside caravan with beautiful views- Rating 5/5

We had such a lovely stay at Rose Corner! It is comfy, cosy and clean. It has everything you need for a short stay, and any assistance needed was just a quick phone call away to the very helpful hosts.My favourite part was the beautiful views, picturesque on a sunny evening or first thing in the morning.It is in a great location to visit the nearby towns and beaches eg Lyme. It is also perfect for dogs, as it is enclosed in its own area. Fresh milk and eggs were provided on arrival as well as cake, which was a sweet touch.Thank you for a lovely stay, we couldn’t recommend it more!

Reviewer: SARAH| Tue 7th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We were looking to take our 2 granddaughters (aged 10yrs and 20yrs) for a short break in Devon to initially see the Donkey Sanctuary in Sidmouth. After searching many hotels we came across this gem on a working farm.Boy did the girls have fun helping out.We all enjoyed it very much and everyone was so lovely.We had breakfast in the farmhouse on our last morning which was excellent.We all highly recommend coming here.You will not be disappointed.

Response

it was lovely to meet you all. thank you

Reviewer: Jan W | Sat 28th Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Perfect B&B in a lovely countryside location. Delicious breakfast each morning. Very relaxing, would definitely recommend!

Response

thank you Naomi, it was nice to meet you all.

Reviewer: Naomi S | Tue 30th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Perfect farm stay - Rating 5/5

Higher Bruckland Farm offers peaceful and comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in the heart of the countryside. Welcomed by the owner following a later than planned arrival. Room was bright and cheery withen-suite facilities and small annexe with chairs and tea/coffee making facilities and pleasant views over the surrounding countryside.Friendly and homely atmosphere through our stay. Would definitely stay there again should we holiday in the area.

Response

thank you Stephen

Reviewer: Mr. B | Mon 22nd Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


All you could wish for! - Rating 5/5

Sandie is a wonderful host at this gorgeous farmhouse with spectacular views. The breakfasts are to die for and our rooms are very comfortable and clean. Would most definitely recommend Higher Bruckland Farm.

Response

lovely to see you again thank you Michele

Reviewer: Michele W | Tue 16th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Absolutley Fantastic Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

First time we have stayed at Higher Bruckland Farm, if you like home from home experiences and extremley kind and caring hosts then honestly this is the place for you, we as a family absolutley loved the experience, Sandie and her wonderful family including grandchildren catered for our every need, including allergies with no issue at all. Thank you so much Sandie and and family, we will be back soon to see you all again.

Response

thank you

Reviewer: Sarah-Jane B | Sat 6th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Very relaxing - Rating 5/5

Sandie was very welcoming and the breakfast was something to die for kept you going all day . A lovely place to stay quiet and relaxing ,will certainly return again .

Response

glad you enjoyed your stay thank you

Reviewer: Mr L | Wed 3rd Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay . Family so welcoming nothing was too much trouble . My grandchildren really enjoyed seeing the animals . Will be booking again with other family . Thank you

Response

thank you

Reviewer: Pamela R | Tue 26th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago