Reviews



Fantastic, and authentic - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts in a great and convenient part of east Devon coast

Reviewer:B | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Beautiful Location - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely few days here with the kids, a great base for exploring the Jurassic coast and a beautiful place to walk the dog!Owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. This was our second visit, so would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:James B | Mon 3rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the farm as a couple, and loved it so much we brought the children back for a weekend three weeks later!

Response

glad you enjoyed your second stay despite the weather

Reviewer:Kate M | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Delightful! - Rating 5/5

Bruckland Farm b &b is exactly what we expected and wanted:a cosy welcoming traditional farmhouse b &b in a beautiful valley setting. Well worth a visit.Breakfast was particularly good!

Reviewer:SueF | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing and so comfortable - Rating 5/5

Peaceful location;comfortable bed;spacious bathroom;delicious breakfast;friendly, kind and caring owner;lovely view etc etc. The only problem was that we wish we had booked to stay for longer as we were really enjoying ourselves. Thank you for looking after us so well.

Response

thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Daniel R | Wed 8th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Higher Bruckland Farm for two nights and felt like we’d been away for at least a week.Homely and peaceful with delicious breakfasts. We usually like to find new places to stay, but this is one we plan to come back to.

Response

Thank you Kate so glad you had a good time.

Reviewer:Kate M | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


July 2018 - Rating 5/5

Delightful &comfortable room and excellent breakfast

Response

many thanks. glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:David S | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


So lovely - Rating 5/5

This is just a lovely place run by a lovely lady. Nothing is too much trouble, Sandie is the perfect hostess and makes you feel at home in her home. Our grandchildren just did not want to leave......

Response

Many thanks for your lovely review.

Reviewer:mr and mrs C | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


What a find! - Rating 4/5

We were looking to extend our sumnmer break, and found Higher Bruckland. It was located close to where we were looking and upon arrival, we realised we had found a gem.The location is fantastic, set amongst rolling countryside but 10 minutes from the sea, it has a rustic charm that comes from a 400 year old, thatched farmhouse.Sandie was a very welcoming host and we were offered a drink, which was gratefully received.The property itself is as quaint as you could imagine a property of this age to be, the interconnecting rooms were great, so that our daughter had her own room and was not disturbed by her younger brother, who shared our room.For breakfast the selection and cooking was great, local produce and fresh milk from their own herd.We would happily stay here again and would recommend Higher Bruckland to family and friends.

Reviewer:Matthew G | Sun 10th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

What a beautiful, clean, welcoming, friendly, comfortable, spacious, delicious breakfast kind of place to rest your head

Response

lovely review thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Gemma w | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


FROM WENDY & GEOFFREY BROOKS - Rating 5/5

Wonderful Devon hospitality and made to feel at home, the unspoilt farmhouse/farm ticked all the boxes in a magic location a real tonic for us.We hope to return if our situation allows and would certainly recommend to all we know,

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Geoffrey V B | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


What a GEM!! - Rating 5/5

Really lovely stay, such a wonderful location and a stones throw from lyme regis. Sandi makes you feel very welcome from the outset and feeds you a great breakfast to boot!!

Response

thank you

Reviewer:mike s | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


beautiful- Rating 5/5

fantastic surroundings not sound except the birds accomdation lovely very comfortable breakfast amazing and very kind helpful friendly people a bit hard to find in the dark without a sat nav but that was my fault. no complaints would definately stay againreminds you of the life you would likestress free!

Reviewer:mrs christine g | Mon 29th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We had a 2 night stay which simply was not long enough. From our arrival to departure we were all made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble for our host. Luke who is 12 years old loved playing the board games in the lounge as well as feeding the chickens after breakfast.We will definitely be staying here again.

Response

Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:mr and mrs B | Mon 1st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely old farmhouse, tasty breakfast - Rating 4/5

Peaceful, quiet, tranquil and beautiful scenery.Really enjoyed the horses, chickens and breakfast.No tv in the room, which was perfect as it made the stay peaceful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen M | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely b and b - Rating 4/5

Didnt like driving down the roads to get there but worth it when arrived

Reviewer:Claire C | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely farmhouse in beautiful silent setting - Rating 4/5

The host was friendly and accommodating, room and bathroom were clean and well presented. The breakfast was excellent. Also an added bonus to be able to wander round the farm and see the animals

Reviewer:Mr. PaulN | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


relaxing stay- Rating 5/5

arrived at this beautiful farm house hidden in the Devon countryside and was greeted with a very warm welcome, its like stepping back in time and very comfortable and easy going great food and wonderful surroundings, and a very attentive landlady. had a great stay.

Response

thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay.Sandie

Reviewer:Mr. ANDREW C | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time, the room was so clean and comfortable and the people were so welcoming.The breakfast was delicious, with fresh eggs from the farm. Our kids fed the chickens and collected the eggs, which they thoroughly enjoyed.Our dog was made very welcome too, we will definitely be coming back!

Response

thank you, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our farm

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah H | Thu 25th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful location - Rating 4/5

Idyllic location.A warm and friendly welcome. Very comfortable and a delicious breakfast.

Response

thankyou for your kind review

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith G | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Authentic farm B and B - perfect for taking your dog - Rating 4/5

We spent two nights at the farm, on a short walking break and enjoyed it immensely. The location is stunning and perfect for exploring on foot. Breakfasts were well cooked and plentiful and were served in the sitting room/ dining room looking out onto fields with grazing horses. It was lovely to have milk fresh from the cow with our cereal!Our room was comfortable and had a separate area for our dog. Sandie made us feel very welcome and t was an attentive host , offering us tea on arrival and recommending places to eat in the evening.

Reviewer:Jo P | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

lovely farmhouse, gorgeous breakfast, beautiful area to stay in.

Reviewer:Mr. trevor b | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Amazing place - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Higher Bruckland farm.The breakfast was amazing, the family were lovely and to top it off lots and lots of farm animals.The kids loved every second as did we - thank you.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Response

thank you for your lovely review, it\'s nice to have families who are interested in the farm and countryside.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracy C | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect for our needs - Rating 4/5

2 adults &2 small children staying for 1 night as a base to spend time with family.Accommodation comfortable. Warm welcome. Breakfast beautiful. Stunning views.

Reviewer:Mr. steven B | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great location for RiverCottage - Rating 4/5

Great food and comfy beds and very short drive to RiverCottage .

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather H | Thu 28th May 2015 | 4 years ago


B&B stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the farm &would recommend it to anyone. The owner, Sandie was friendly &helpful &made usvery welcome. Breakfast was wonderful.The bed was very comfy &we slept very well &having an ensuite was very handy. We had a lounge with a tv to ourselves &the woodburning stove made the room warm &comfortable. Very highly recommended. We will stay there again.

Response

thank you fforththank you for your lovely review

Reviewer:Graham T | Sun 26th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Higher Breckland farm stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very enjoyable stay. Lovely setting and the sun shone the whole weekend. Room comfortable with good facilities. Breakfast good with farm fresh eggs and their own milk. The walk up the hill to musbury castle was a short sharp climb but the view was worth it. Close to seetom and Lyme Regis and river cottage. Would stay again if in the area. Sandinista was a great hostess.

Response

thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Mrs. Viola B | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


great! - Rating 5/5

warm welcome, lovely location, very comfy,great views, kids loved the farm and animals, great breakfast plenty of it , and loved the milk straight from the cow.

Response

thank youso glad you had a lovely staySandie

Reviewer:Mr. Richard C | Thu 9th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


A real \'Home from Home\' treat! - Rating 5/5

Lovely 'home from home' feel to our stay at Higher Bruckland.Fantastic! Would recommend to others.Warm &cosy rooms, real fire &delicious home cooked/sourced breakfast. 10/10

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela P | Tue 16th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Peaceful, beautiful farm stay - Rating 4/5

Great, tranquil location -beautiful surroundings (as long as you don't mind the windy, narrow roads)Exactly how I remember farm stays from my youth... although more used to more modern surroundings, this fitted the bill perfectly for me and my two children. Highly recommended!!

Reviewer:Mr. Graham P | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


lovely weekend - Rating 4/5

Had a 2 night stay. Good accommodation and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fay H | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Rural comfort - Rating 5/5

Off the beaten track, peaceful and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Diann B | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Lovely period room in splendid country location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann H | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Country Idyll - Rating 5/5

My son Sam and I stayed for three relaxing and peaceful nights at this historic working farm. Lots of animals to see, and wonderful views of rural Devon. Sandie cooks you an excellent English breakfast - milk and eggs from their own cows and chickens. Such a refreshing change from the regular B&Bs. Thanks for making our holiday so memorable!

Reviewer:Tim H | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


stay - Rating 4/5

Very accommodating and quiet. Watch out for the VERY narrow lanes and horses that may take a while to turn around. GO SLOWLY.

Reviewer:Piers M | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago